About the Lottery - Employment Opportunities
News
[Back to News Articles]        
SC Education Lottery Offers Players Cruise Getaway
11/4/2005

Columbia, SC (November 4, 2005): The South Carolina Education Lottery (SCEL) along with Tee Times and Totally Travel are announcing a special promotion to give away two cruise vacations for two people. Players will have the chance to cruise away on the Norwegian Majesty to the Western Caribbean or Bermuda.

Beginning Monday, November 7, SCEL Powerball® players will have the opportunity to enter a drawing to cruise the Atlantic Ocean courtesy of Tee Times and Totally Travel.

“Because of the overwhelming success of the Drive Away with Power Play promotion, we are excited to offer players another method of travel,” said David Barden, SCEL’s Deputy Director of Marketing. “We believe this cruise promotion will provide our players with an extra value.”

Here’s how the promotion will work:

When a player buys five $1.00 Powerball® plays for a total of $5 and five $1.00 PowerPlays® for a total of $5, all on one ticket for a total $10 purchase, an entry form will dispense from the terminal. Players must complete the form and mail it to:

Powerball® “Cruise Away with PowerPlay®” Promotion
PO Box 100217
Columbia, SC 29202-3217

Players must mail in entries by the applicable deadline to be eligible for the weekly drawing.

Entry Deadlines
Friday, November 18, 2005
Saturday, November 26, 2005
Friday, December 2, 2005
Friday, December 9, 2005
Friday, December 16, 2005
Friday, December 23, 2005
Wednesday, January 4, 2006


Draw Dates
Monday November 21, 2005
Monday, November 28, 2005
Monday, December 5, 2005
Monday, December 12, 2005
Monday, December 19, 2005
Wednesday, December 28, 2005
Monday, January 9, 2006


From the seven finalists of the weekly drawings, two Grand Prize winners will be chosen. The remaining five finalists will each receive a Charleston Harbor Cruise provided courtesy of AquaSafaris, Inc.

The promotion ends on Friday, December 30, 2005. The Grand Prize drawing is scheduled to take place in January 2006. All cruises originate and terminate in Charleston.

For more information about the Cruise Away with PowerPlay® promotion, please visit the Lottery’s website at www.sceducationlottery.com.


[Back to News Articles]        
Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of all information contained on this site. This site, however, is not the final authority on games, winning numbers, or other information. All winning tickets must be validated by the SCEL before prizes will be paid. You must be 18 years of age or older to play the games of the South Carolina Education Lottery. Our site is constantly updated with new information. Please check back often.
© Copyright 2005, South Carolina Education Lottery. All rights reserved.