About the Lottery - Employment Opportunities
[Back to News Articles]        
Results from Decemer 13 & 14, 2003 Powerball Insta

Teresa Jamison of Gaffney(proxy for Barbara Smith of Gaffney) was the lucky contestant chosen to play for the South Carolina Education Lottery on the television game show, Powerball Instant Millionaire. Jamison and players from 13 other states played for a chance to win $1 million. She didn’t become a millionaire, but she did win $1,000, in addition to her $750 spending money with an all expense paid trip to Las Vegas.

Jamison wasn’t the only South Carolina lottery player to win on the game show. There were 56 “at-home” players as well. Each “at-home” player received $100 from the Jamison show.

“At-home players” whose contestant partner appears on the show, plays in any of the two preliminary rounds or plays in the semi-final round will receive $100. “At-home players” whose contestant advances to the final Powerball Bonus Round, to play for the $1 million, get $500. “At-home players” with millionaire partners will receive $10,000.

Steven Lockhart- Boiling Springs
Ron J. Parker- Aiken
Glenna L. King- Myrtle Beach
Mary R. Cole- Charleston
Alfred L. Holmes- Great Falls
Timothy Bradley- Sumter
Lorraine D. Goode- Summerville
Paul Crosby- Simpsonville
Fouad E. Fakhouri- Conway
Laura S. Toney- Mt. Pleasant
Liz Wood- Goose Creek
Michael W. Lyles- N. Wilkesboro, NC
James E. Wilson- Summerville
Barbara Batson- Gaston
M. Elizabeth Whittaker- Summerville
Everette L. Jordan- Charleston
Robert A. Sanford, Jr.- Hilton Head
Kenneth R. Clark- Columbia
Kathy Travis- Lincolnton, NC
Michael Senn- Lexington
Cinda L. Umbarger- Athens OH
Barbara Van Horn- Myrtle Beach
Christine Ritchie- Simpsonville
Delton Oxendine- Fairmont, NC
Raymond D. Stamm- Seneca
Margaret L. Riley- Columbia
Christopher L. Stamm- Easley
Robert W. Arnot- Westminster
Dwayne Martin- Greenville
Edward N. Barkoot- Columbia
James B. Lewis- Ft. Mill
Derick Fuller- Greenwood
Barry C. Woerner- Easley
David R. Bell- Mt. Pleasant
Andrew Powell- Anderson
Iva Mullinax- Kings Mountain, NC
Willie E. Smith- Columbia
Michael M. Scott- N. Charleston
Douglas W. Murphy- Columbia
Marilyn D. Short- Bennettsville
Colesta Richardson- Charleston
Tracy D. Lyles- Cherryville, NC
Kenneth A. Huether- Conway
John V. Penley- Weaverville, NC
Sharon D. Norton- Hartsville
J. Frank Rabon- Gloverville
William L. Langley- Piedmont
Thomas F. Hilliard- Charleston
Ronald Broughton- N. Charleston
Cynthia E. Pigg- Surfside Beach
Vernard Dixon, Sr.- Hartsville
Tara Stamm- Easley
John V. Penley- Weaverville, NC
Brian A. Jordan- N. Myrtle Beach
Tommy L. Green- Orangeburg
Randy Bridges- Williamston

[Back to News Articles]        
Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of all information contained on this site. This site, however, is not the final authority on games, winning numbers, or other information. All winning tickets must be validated by the SCEL before prizes will be paid. You must be 18 years of age or older to play the games of the South Carolina Education Lottery. Our site is constantly updated with new information. Please check back often.
© Copyright 2005, South Carolina Education Lottery. All rights reserved.