About the Lottery - Employment Opportunities
[Back to News Articles]        
Results from November 29 & 30, 2003 Powerball Inst

James Wilson was the lucky contestant chosen to play for the South Carolina Education Lottery on the television game show, Powerball Instant Millionaire. Wilson and players from 13 other states played for a chance to win $1 million. He didn’t become a millionaire, but he did win $1,000, in addition to his $750 spending money with an all expense paid trip to Las Vegas.

Wilson wasn’t the only South Carolina lottery player to win on the game show. There were 56 “at-home” players as well. Each “at-home” player received $100 from the Wilson show.

“At-home players” whose contestant partner appears on the show, plays in any of the two preliminary rounds or plays in the semi-final round will receive $100. “At-home players” whose contestant advances to the final Powerball Bonus Round, to play for the $1 million, get $500. “At-home players” with millionaire partners will receive $10,000.

Brian A. Jordan- N. Myrtle Beach
Frank C. Timko- Mt. Pleasant
Johnny McFadden- Lake City
Donna F. Langley- Piedmont
Robert H. Lee- Myrtle Beach
Paul Crosby- Simpsonville
M. Elizabeth Whittaker- Summerville
Eric L. Frasier- Green Pond
Henry Davis- Moncks Corner
Kevin Ellerbe- Society Hill
Ray Morris- Hilton Head
Michael D. Senn- Lexington
Faye B. Tarlton- Wingate, NC
Catherine Reese- Beaufort
Mike Pope- Kannapolis, NC
Patrice Watson- Charlotte, NC
Andrew Wheeler- Spartanburg
Joseph Pesacreta- Bluffton
Eric Heffelfinger- Hilton Head
William B. Duncan- Greenville
Sheila Hart- Boiling Springs
Jannie H. Morton- Columbia
Russell M. Dalton- Marietta
Danita B. McNeill- Rockingham, NC
Phillis Bryant- Columbia
Angelo Pacclone- Surfside Beach
Kenneth Livesay- Tryon, NC
Linda J. Shell- Greenville
Rachael Nalley- Pickens
Archie W. Campbell, Jr.- Kannapolis, NC
Tamara Williams- Charleston
Judy D. Ellsworth- Fort Mill
Jason R. Scott- Moncks Corner
Ron J. Parker- Aiken
Kimberlie N. Smith- Sharon
Judson Terrell- Mauldin
Ashley Linck- Greenville
Glenda L. Fludd- Mt. Pleasant
Terry Morris- Round O
Gwendolyn R. Hall- Rock Hill
Barbara Allen- Conway
Dennis Brown- Pelzer
Frank King- Charlotte, NC
Jack Brown- Walterboro
Daniel B. Quick- Fountain Inn
Tommy L. Green- Orangeburg
Dorene Gibbs- Anderson
Cathy Lee Cunningham- Hilton Head
Heather N. Kincer- Conway
Gerald L. Stanton- Cordova
David F. Gibbs- Inman
Henry Freeman- Williston
Christopher L. Stamm- Easley
Ralph Martino- St. George
David J. Masewicz- W. Columbia
K. S. Ayers- Bostic, NC

[Back to News Articles]        
Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of all information contained on this site. This site, however, is not the final authority on games, winning numbers, or other information. All winning tickets must be validated by the SCEL before prizes will be paid. You must be 18 years of age or older to play the games of the South Carolina Education Lottery. Our site is constantly updated with new information. Please check back often.
© Copyright 2005, South Carolina Education Lottery. All rights reserved.